Projection Art Photography ‘Self’

My final major project for College which I started back in March was based on the theme ‘Self’. My selection of photographs focus on my friend’s life, as I’ve documented her story through my imagery learning more about her religion as a Mormon, and who she is as a person through the progression of my photography work.

For some of my photo-shoots I decided to experiment with Projection Art Photography in which I mapped shots onto my main subject matter as well as various objects which held meaning to her with the use of a projector, these images consisted of childhood photographs from the past and pictures leading up to the present day which held significance to her.

As my work progressed throughout the weeks I felt that the meaning of my photographs started to become more clear and apparent as I was lucky enough to be able to visit her Chapel, taking some interior and exterior shots of the building as well as speaking to some of the missionaries and local member’s who were all very friendly and welcoming. By visiting my friend’s Chapel I was able to convey through my imagery how important her religion is to her as an individual, and how I feel it’s impacted her own life in a good way helping shape her into the bubbly and outgoing person that she is today. I really enjoyed being able to work with my friend on this project, portraying her life journey through my work.

1-a4-ajphotographycrs

2-a4-ajphotographycrs

3-a4-ajphotographycrs

4-a4-ajphotographycrs

7-a4-ajphotographycrs

6-a4-ajphotographycrs

8-a4-ajphotographycrs

10-a4-ajphotographycrs

12-a4-ajphotographycrs

13-a4-ajphotographycrs

16-a3-ajphotographycrs

14-a3-ajphotographycrs

15-a3-ajphotographycrs

17-a3-ajphotographycrs

9-a4-ajphotographycrs

11-a4-ajphotographycrs

5-a4-ajphotographycrs

All of my images are under copyright protection, Amy Jones Photography ©️.

 

Leave a comment